Hardwick Said...

This unofficial St Kilda Saints fan forum is for people of all ages to chat Saints Footy and all posts must be respectful.

Moderators: Saintsational Administrators, Saintsational Moderators

HighettMan
Club Player

Hardwick Said...

After three straight losses, Hardwick cautioned fans expecting an immediate bounce back to form.

"The fact we've had four players play every game together, the connection of sides – you look at the sides who are at the very, very top, the way they've had a great connection and a lot of their players have played together for a sustained period," he said.

Even the top sides stuggle when injury hit. I've been saying for 2 years our problems won't be solved by sacking a coach.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not a Richo apologist, or have blind faith, I am the complete opposite and believe in accountability and I've been saying this for 2 years.

But you cant get a game plan going when you have players that are key structural players on the sidelines for extended periods and can't develop awareness and cohesion amongst the core.

For example. I reckon some of our midelfieders had problems due to DH, he did things at an intensity that was unfamiliar, he effected a few contests to get the ball to advantage after he realised he couldn't take clean possession but the cue was missed or it even looked like there was some star gazing going on.

The midfielders will need time to gel with DH.

injuries have cruelled us for 2 seasons and robbed our young developing list the opportinty to play big chunks of footy as a unit.

Sometimes the game is simple.

Have the courage to call out r ACE ism
saynta
Saintsational Legend

Re: Hardwick Said...