Who'll Shine in 2009?

This unofficial St Kilda Saints fan forum is for people of all ages to chat Saints Footy and all posts must be respectful.

Moderators: Saintsational Administrators, Saintsational Moderators

WayneJudson42
SS Life Member

Who'll Shine in 2009?

With 35 retiring, who do we have coming thru?

I confess that I'm no expert on the kids.

Not sold on Armo yet. Will be another Ball type mid. No superstar, but should come good.

Gwilt will hopefully build on this year and establish himself.

McEvoy = long term.
Allen?
Geary?
Steven?

Do we have a fast mid coming thru?

Who will fill Harvey's role? Dal? Not sure if Joey is good enough to be 1st tier mid ATM. We need X fit and firing.

Any predictions? Any obvious standouts?

The lid is off after Round 2! Enjoy the journey, coz you just don't know where we'll end up. Live for today and seize the moment.
Pilgram
Club Player

R Eddy

saintly_safes
Club Player

Mentioned this on previous post but didn't get a response. I asked if anybody had seen a bit of McEvoy as i've seen very little of him . I'm not knocking the kid but appeared to be good overhead but a bit slow similar to Fergus Watts. What do the rest of you think about him?

Pilgram
Club Player

he has some potential, not a lot, but some.

Bowey Boy
Club Player

Pilgram wrote:R Eddy
Agreed !!

I am now sold on Gwilt, especially once he gets out of the backline.

and...

wait for it...

Jason Blake - like many talls - hitting his peak after many years of solid but unspectacular service.

I think that there is still a bit of a concern about the quality and number of kids coming through. I was at the Scorpion's game last Saturday and besides the greasy sausages and VBs, there was not much to impress me. However the weather was pretty average and Box Hill had a day out in the second half.